▷ How to block someone or delete tiktok followers

Who I am
Marie-Ange Demory
@marie-angedemory
Author and references

Tik Tok is the trendy application and, as we have already said before, it is applied to other applications such as Instagram, Snapchat or WhatsApp.

This application allows us to show all our creativity by publishing short videos of all kinds that you can download and save, you can also collaborate with other users.

But as always happens, the enormous popularity that TikTok reached also carries some risks, although it must be recognized that this happens with all social media applications.



Despite TikTok has a fairly strict policy regarding content and compliance with the rules of coexistence within the community of users of the application, this social network is not exempt from having unscrupulous or malicious users.

Today we will leave you one guide so that you know how to block a TikTok user or remove them from your followers, so that you are clear on how to proceed if you need to perform any of these actions.

How to block users on TikTok

To block a user: User profile> menu> block

If you no longer want to interact with a user, receive their comments or direct messages, you can block them.

The procedure for block a user on TikTok it is very simple, almost the same as most applications similar to this one.

If you are using the application from a mobile phone, these are the steps you need to follow:

1. Open the application on your mobile.

2. Once the application is open, search for the profile of the person you want to block. You don't need to be a follower of that person to be able to block them.


3. Next, click on the three dots located in the upper right corner to open the application drop-down menu.


4. Once the menu is displayed, select the option "Block".

5. Then click "Confirmation".

Done, the user has been blocked and you will no longer see any of his posts or information about him.

The platform will record your preferences so that you no longer see that user's activity or comments in the feed.

Report or report a user on TikTok

To report or inform a user: User profile> menu> report> select reason

Besides block a user, TikTok allows a call action "Report / report a user".

This action is performed by the profile of the user in question.

1. Search for the user on TikTok

2. Open the drop-down menu by clicking on the three horizontal dots in the upper right corner.

3. Click on the option «Report».

4. A window will open in which you will need to "Select a reason".

Next, you need to check the corresponding boxes, then the application will notify you that the report has been sent successfully.

After following these steps, the user will be immediately blocked and you will no longer see any content from their feed.


How to remove TikTok followers


Remove Follower: Your Profile> Followers> Follower Profile> Menu> Block

Removing followers from your TikTok account is very simple and the person will not find that you have removed them from your followers.

The steps to follow are these:

1. Open the TikTok app

2. From your profile, select the tab «Follower»


3. Find the follower you want to remove and go to their profile.

4. Click on the three dots at the top right of the screen to display the menu.

5. Select "Block".

Hello !, You have already deleted that follower.

How to manage blocked users on TikTok

Manage blocked accounts on TikTok: "Me" icon> menu> my account> privacy and security> blocked accounts

To view and manage users blocked on TikTok you have to follow these steps:


1. Tap the "Me" icon at the bottom right of the screen.

2. Press the three horizontal dots to access the application drop-down menu.

3. In the tab "Account" seleziona l'opzione "Privacy and security".

4. Then scroll down and select "Accounts blocked" at the bottom of the page.

5. From here you can unblock any of your blocked users if you wish, just click "Unlock".

These are all the steps you need to follow for block a user or remove a follower from your account.

It is highly recommended that you never lose sight of the fact that in every social network we find people looking for a way to abuse it and TikTok is no exception.

For this reason, we strongly recommend that you exercise common sense when using this social network and any other to protect yourself from malicious people.

Take care of the privacy of your profile and personal data, do not give little importance to the safety rules, so you will avoid bad experiences.

add a comment of ▷ How to block someone or delete tiktok followers
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.