However, if over time you decide to re-register, you will need to create another email address and start over. Here we explain two different ways to do it and only you will have to choose the one that best suits your tastes.
Establish a self-destruct period
This is one of the simplest ways to delete your account. It establishes a period in which the self destruction of the account that was created, likewise this implies that all the data that remains there is destroyed and that there is no trace of anything.
To access this option, the first thing to do is open the options menu within Telegram. You will find this menu by clicking on the icon with three stripes within the Android application or. Once there, you need to proceed to click on the option that says " Settings «
When you are inside this button, you will be able to see a number of options, among which it will be highlighted in your view which are separated by sections. You have to locate among all the sections, the one that says "Privacy and security" and wait.
You will see that a new tab opens among which you need to locate the Advanced category. Inside it and if you go down to the end of the list, you will see the Delete my account button if I'm out.
In this way you can schedule the self-destruction of your account as long as a period of inactivity is detected, in which from that moment all the information of the application and the account are automatically deleted.
If what you are looking for is that said Telegram account has been deleted, you need to select that self-destruct is performed after 1 month of inactivity. Once you've made the adjustment, you need to stop using the application and that's it.
If the wait is too long, try this option
If the above process seems tedious or very lengthy, it is important that you know that Telegram has a process through which you can immediately delete your account.
For this you just have to enter the following URL. When you are inside, the first thing you need to do is write down your phone number which needs to be linked to that account and then press the button NEXT.
It is important that your device is turned on and that when you plug it in, you do it in international mode, this means when enter the number, bring your country code in front of it.
You will see that the Telegram account your phone is linked to will receive a message that will contain a confirmation code. Proceed to write this code on the web and then hit the button Log in. With this you will have verified your information and data and will move on to the next steps for the deletion process.
You will see that a button in front of you with the phrase Delete my account. It is important to keep in mind that this is a final step, so once pressed, everything will be done permanently and there will be no going back.
You press it and everything will be ready, your account and any remaining data on it will have been completely deleted.TagsTelegramma