How to delete or delete unread messages from my Facebook page

Who I am
Philippe Gloaguen
@philippegloaguen
Author and references

But it's not about how to delete a message, which many of you will surely need to know. It's about eliminating it before it is read from the contact you sent the message to. This trick is very useful, since you have mistakenly sent it to another recipient or simply regretted writing the message and now you don't want them to read it.

Whatever the reason, because you don't want your message to be read by your contact or friend. This feature will help you a lot so that you can cancel it once you have sent it. And in the next tutorial we will explain what you should do for delete or delete unread messages from my Facebook page.



How to delete or delete unread messages from my Facebook page

Believe it or not, this is a very common mistake that happens, sending the message to another contact by mistake, but in the new update that Facebook has made. It allows you to delete or delete unread messages, this is to offer its users improvements in their daily communications with contacts, family and friends.

First of all and to get started with this very interesting tutorial, you will go to your account Facebook and you will start your session as you normally do. After entering the platform, you will search for the contact to whom you sent the message by mistake and you will want to delete it before it can be read.

It is important that you make sure that your contact has not read the message yet, because you can still delete it but your effort will be worth nothing. Look for the contact going to the right side of the page or if you prefer you can search for the contact. Through the Chat search engine, you can locate it at the bottom of the page.



Once you have found the person, you have to click on their name and this action will open the Chat, and here you have to find the message you want to delete. Select it and hit the Delete option that appears at the top. When you do this, several options will appear, where you will find Delete for all and Delete your copy of the message.

For the case that concerns us, you will select the Delete for all option and voila, the message will have been removed from the Chat and you will have saved yourself a bad time. And by doing this you used a new feature only available in the latest Facebook update.

How to delete or delete unread messages from your mobile

You can also do this function for delete or delete unread messages  from your mobile and you just have to keep in mind that it is updated to the latest version of Facebook. The first thing to do is to log into the Facebook app. When you are on the page you will go to the top and choose or click on the Messenger icon.


This action will open all those Chats you have in your account, now you will choose the Specific chat in where the message you want to delete is located. The next step will be to press on the screen for a few seconds until a pop-up window appears. Here you will select the Delete option and then hit the Delete option for all.

And in this way you have deleted or deleted unread messages from your Facebook page from your PC or mobile phone. In a very simple way, remember that it is likely when you do this. A gravestone icon appears where the message was, indicating that a message has been deleted.


TagsDelete / Delete Facebook
add a comment of How to delete or delete unread messages from my Facebook page
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.