Tips for deleting the pages you no longer like on Facebook
When it comes to Facebook it comes to mind that it is a social network capable of unite people from all over the world. In fact, when you “like” or share some information on your wall, all your contacts will be able to see what you like.
However, Facebook offers you the option to “like” or upload photos and videos, but without sharing them with everyone. Indeed, Facebook features give you an excellent experience while using this social network and sharing with others.
This social network also acts as a storage cloud, since you can save photos, videos and even page likes. But did you know that, when looking for a job, interviewers do search for your Facebook profile, to find out more about you. For this reason it is important to remove from Facebook all the pages that you no longer like and that do not score in your favor.
Nowadays, people post their interests on Facebook, in fact, they “like” some pages they like to follow. For this reason Facebook has become one of the most used social networks in the world, so we need to take care of what we have there.
Options offered by Facebook
As it is a popular social network, Facebook monitors the safety of its users and offers them alternatives such as removing the Follow button, among others. Facebook gives you options for any circumstance, be it delete pages you don't like, profile photo, post and more.
Even if you have decided to delete a like, which you do not find more appropriate, here we will help you to know the steps.
How to remove a page I no longer like with Facebook Cleanser
This procedure for delete all pages that you don't like on Facebook anymore, with Facebook Cleanser it's easy, so follow the steps:
- Enter Facebook Cleanser and it will automatically connect to your Facebook account.
- By logging into Facebook, Cleanser will start tracking the "likes" you have given to services, companies or institutions.
- Depending on whether you've been very compulsive in liking, page search can take up to 30 minutes.
- Then it will appear in the form of a list, all the pages you have selected.
- And you will simply have to remove the like from the comment or page you don't like anymore.
Delete the page you no longer like directly from Facebook
With your Facebook account, you can also get a list to disable page likes, by following these steps:
- You will need to log into your Facebook account first.
- Then you will need to go to the arrow next to "Privacy" and select the "Activity log" option.
- So, you have to press where it says "like".
- Then click on "Pages" and then on "Interests".
- Right now, you'll see how pages are updated per year, as you go down.
- From there, you can delete the pages you don't like anymore.
Maybe when you analyze this information you ask yourself, should I clean up my Facebook account and delete the likes? Well, we inform you that yes, since this information become part of our account and identity Your Facebook.
Furthermore, when you wish, this information will automatically appear to our contacts and Facebook will send you invitations as a suggestion from us.TagsDelete / Delete Facebook