The most important thing about this is that it is the users themselves who decide how and what the safety parameters they want for their profiles. Based on this, it is possible that you have hidden or hidden some of your photos or even your albums without having to delete them.
This option can be used from the mobile with total ease. If you want start using this type of security, you just have to keep reading this post.
How to change the privacy settings of your photo albums?
This method that we will show you here is a general way to configure your privacy within your photo albums on this social network.
- To get started, you need to log into Facebook and check the box with your name in the section news. You will find this button at the very top left of your profile. Once there, you need to click and a series of options will appear.
- You have to select the button that says " Gallery »And then press» Album «
- Here you will be able to view all the albums you have created, from here you have to start deciding which ones will be privacy settings that you will give to each one. You can set different security settings on each of the albums.
- To start editing, you just have to click on the top right, there you will see a button that says » privacy »Once you enter there, you will see several viewing options appear, mainly to control who can and who cannot see your album, as you wish.
- There you can start exploring these options and then analyze which one you want the most and fits your needs.
These editing options are only available to the person who owns the album or profile they were posted to. It's only in your profile, where you can change these privacy settings.
Likewise, people who are tagged can also make certain changes, however these are not very significant and are mainly based on removing or inserting another tag or, failing that, on the impediment that this photo is directly on their profile.
How to remove collaborators or tagged people from an album on Facebook?
This option is only possible if you are the author of the album in question. Otherwise it will be almost impossible. To remove a specific user from an album, follow these steps:
- Within the news section, start by clicking on your name, to be able to see the options that appear there.
- Once there, click on the tab » Gallery »And then on« Album ».
- Go to the album that the person you want to delete is in and select the shared album. Once there, go to the card that says " Modification «, Which is visibly located at the top right.
- There you will see a tab where many of the contributors on the album have been tagged. When you hover over one of them, an x will appear next to the name of the person you want to delete.
- Press the X and proceed by clicking Save, so that all changes take effect.
In this way, collaborators who have been deleted will not have the permission to add more photos or videos to said shared album on your Facebook profile. Still viewing the album, but the settings on privacy they will no longer be within reach for them.
We hope you've learned how to hide your photos on Facebook and make them private.TagsFacebook