Steps to hide my Instagram Stories from a person
With a few simple steps you will be able to hide your Instagram stories from some people without the need to set up your private account or remove them from your followers or stop following them on Instagram. There are two very simple ways to hide Instagram Stories from your mobile device; You can do this from the configuration menu or when you consult who has seen your story.
- Access the Instagram application from your mobile device.
- Once inside your account, locate a human figure icon located in the lower right corner and click on that icon.
- Your profile panel will immediately appear on the screen; click on three stripes horizontal located in the upper right corner.
- Immediately a side menu will appear where you need to click on "Settings".
- Now you need to click on “Privacy”.
- In the Privacy window you need to choose the option "Chronology ".
- In the new window select "Hide story in".
- The list of all your followers will appear on the screen; Search the list for the person you don't want to keep seeing your stories and select or flag that person. You can also type the follower's name in the search box.
- From that moment on, all the stories you post on your account will be hidden from that person.
If at any time you want to undo this action, just follow the steps above and in step eight you need to deselect the person's name from the list so that they start seeing your stories. And if you're really worried about how they look, you can always preview your stories before posting to make sure they're perfect.
While consulting the story
- When you are inside your Instagram account, located in the upper left corner of the screen, the your story and click on it.
- Once inside your Stories, swipe up from the bottom of the screen.
- Then a list will appear with all the people who have seen your post so far.
- On the right side of each name you will see three points vertical; find the name of the person you want to block and click on the three dots next to their name.
- A pop-up window will appear on the screen with different options, select “Hide story from (name of follower) ".
- You will immediately see another pop-up window with a small message in which you must confirm that you are sure to hide the stories from said user; then click on the option "Hide" to confirm the action.
- From that moment, the person will no longer be able to view your stories, whether they are photos, videos or direct.
Remember that when you hide your Stories from one or more people, they will never know, but they may suspect that you have blocked them. When you block someone from your Stories, they will continue to be your follower, so they can view the photos and videos you post except your Stories; If you don't want them to see your profile, block that follower's account.
How to block an Instagram account?
On Instagram you can block anyone; I mean, it doesn't matter if he follows you or not. When you block a user, they won't be able to view any of your posts or view your profile, they won't be able to send you messages either. If you want to block someone without their knowledge, this is what you should do:
- Open the profile of the user you want to block.
- At the top you will see the account name and on the right side three points vertical, click on those points.
- When a menu is displayed, click "Block".
- Next, a pop-up window will appear asking you if you are sure to block that user; click on "Block".
- Finally another message will appear where you need to do click su "OK".
Instagram is a wonderful application that offers its users many benefits, including blocking those annoying users who just want to see your posts or issue opinions that have no value; do not hesitate and block the followers you want. Another option is to create your best friends list and post the stories you don't want everyone to see just for them.
EtiquetasStories of Instagram