Many people end up using your app, uploading photos and stories, and making live videos that hundreds of people can see without any hassle. However, when we talk about an influx of users as big as Instagram, it's clear that many people tend to have bad experiences.
Both in real life and in the application, it is normal that we sometimes meet someone who simply does not want to see our photos and Instagram or any of our activities without having to delete something of what we have uploaded.
And if you have found yourself in one of these situations without knowing very well what to do, below we will show you step by step what you should do and protect your content from people who don't deserve to see it. Without further ado pay attention and you will be more than satisfied.
Archive images to hide photos on Instagram from a person
If yours is a much less confrontational approach in which photography simply " scompare »From your followers' feed, archiving a photo is probably best for you.
When we talk about archiving we refer to a process by which the publication is removed from your timeline and placed in a " folder »Within your profile that only you can see when you want. No photos are deleted and you can put it back in place whenever you want.
However, keep in mind that when it comes to hiding your photos from someone in particular and not hiding your photos from others, only the slightly more aggressive methods towards that person usually work (more on that later). But if image archiving works, see how:
- First, enter yours Profile Instagram via the mobile application, otherwise you will not be able to perform the process.
- Once there, enter the photo you want to archive.
- Then, access the photo menu which will be in the form of three dots in the upper right corner.
Here, in this menu, you will see the option for archive the photo. Select it and voila! Your photo will already be archived.
Hide stories and block users on Instagram
On the other hand, if your thing is specifically that of block someone from your stories without that person knowing, it's something possible and simple. All you have to do is enter the profile of the user you don't want to see your stories and in the menu " three dots »In the upper right corner select» Hide your story And from now on this person will not be able to see your story
But, if what you want is to simply show the person all the content you create on your profile, you just have to lock. Remember that Instagram will not let that person know that you have blocked it. Furthermore, you will not be able to interact with you in any way through this social network. See how to do it:
- You will search for the profile you want to block via the mobile application.
- Once there, you need to enter the same menu of the three points we previously indicated in the upper right corner of the profile.
- Then, you will select the option for block And that's it!
From this moment the user will no longer be able to view your content or interact with you. However, please note that since this is Instagram, as long as your profile is public, this person will be able to see your posts via a browser without having to log in, so be careful!
We hope this tutorial on how to hide your Instagram photos from a person has helped you, so that you can be in full control of showing what you want to whoever you want.TagsInstagram