It is important to understand that you can follow users without having to see their Stories, as there is a way to put them a keep quiet. You can also view their stories without them noticing. Similarly, you can stop viewing Stories but you can continue to see normal photos that are shared across posts.
Stories or better known as Instagram Stories will be valid for 24 hours from the time of their publication and can be viewed as a kind of presentation. Also, these stories are often seen because people are being added to the social network due to engagement, work or friendship. If you want you can hide your stories from someone.
What are Instagram Stories?
Instagram Stories are nothing more than Publications that are added to this social network; with the difference that they will only be visible for a period of time. In this way, users of this platform can share photos, YouTube videos, add links, images and endless audiovisual content.
Normally this alternative is ideal for both those users who want to highlight an unforgettable or exceptional moment of their day. And also a very useful option for entrepreneurs, influencers, among others. Since in this way, they will be able to influence their friends and followers.
Follow the steps below to mute someone's Instagram Stories
First, the Instagram application must be open on the mobile device and at the top you will see it as always Stories session. It is in that place where it is needed locate the user you want to mute.
After finding the user, you have to press the circle for a moment and in this way a window will automatically appear with two options which are: view profile and silence. You have to select the option to mute the sound which is the one you are interested in.
But when you select this option, another menu will appear where you have to confirm if you want mute Stories or mute Stories and Publications. These two options are given by the social network to select the most convenient one, taking into account that if you want to continue seeing the publications of this person, you must select the first option.
Likewise, what is meant is to silence Stories only, for this reason only this option should be chosen. Then, after clicking there, the changes will be applied automatically.
These changes will only be made so that the Stories of this person you have selected no longer appear at the top where the circles are. But, if you can continue to see the user's normal posts.
This option can be applied because on many occasions the Stories of people, friends or publications of real interest stop appearing. Likewise, you can do this because in many cases the stories the user shares are not interesting.
Deactivate stories and user account without blocking it
This utility has been available on Instagram for some time now, for put a silence the Stories without stopping following or blocking the user. It's a great option, since the person you shut up won't be aware of the decision you just applied.
It should also be noted that in the social network Instagram, user accounts can be silenced, but this option will not be applied permanently in the application, since you can restore it the moment you decide.
By muting a user's account or by muting only Stories, the user will not be aware of the procedure just applied. Likewise, you will be able to continue to receive private messages that the user sends you and see the mentions they make to you in publications and comments.
You must understand that if you select the option to mute posts and stories you will not see anything from that user and if you choose to mute only the stories you will continue to see the posts in the main Instagram feed.EtiquetasStories of Instagram