How to properly delete YouTube channel from PC forever

Who I am
Marie-Ange Demory
@marie-angedemory
Author and references

How can I delete YouTube channel from PC forever successfully?

Today, thanks to the progress of the social network come YouTube, you can learn by trial and error. Indeed, this platform allows its users to delete a channel if they wish. The remove a YouTube channel, once and for all from your PC, it's easier than you think. To achieve this you just have to follow a few steps.

What should I consider before permanently deleting a YouTube channel?

There are a few things to consider before making this important decision on your YouTube channel. For example, you need to remember that when you delete the YouTube channel you want, all the its contents will be deleted with it: videos, followers, comments, playlists, etc.



You also have to keep in mind that this is an action that it cannot be undone, so you need to be completely sure you want to make that decision. Therefore, we recommend that you analyze if you really want to delete just one video from your YouTube channel and decide what is best for your channel.

Steps to permanently delete a YouTube channel

The steps you need to follow to successfully delete a YouTube channel are really simple. What you need to do is:

  • Sign in to YouTube from the channel account you want to delete. Remember that you can log into YouTube with or without your Google account.
  • Click on your account picture in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Once there, click on " Settings ".
  • In the "Your account" part, select the option " See advanced settings ".
  • Go to the bottom of the page and click on the option that says “Delete this channel”.
  • Please provide the required information in the boxes below to confirm your action.
  • Finally, click on "Delete my channel".

That's all! After following all these steps to the letter, you can be sure that you have deleted once and for all the channel you have chosen from your PC.



How can I temporarily hide a YouTube channel?

You may not want to delete your YouTube channel all at once, for one reason or another, but temporarily hide your YouTube channel from other YouTube users. Either because you want to improve your content and then verify your YouTube channel, or simply because you don't want to continue using it right now; to hide it you just have to follow a few simple steps.

The steps you need to follow are:

  • Go to the YouTube channel you want to temporarily hide.
  • Access its advanced settings.
  • Click on " Delete channel “, As this option will take you to a page where you can choose between deleting the channel and hiding it for a while.
  • Click on " I want to hide my channel ".
  • Provide the data that is requested to confirm your action.
  • Finally, click on "Hide my channel".


From now on, it will not be possible for anyone other than you to access the contents of the channel you have hidden. You can keep your channel like this for as long as you like. Of course, if it's to your liking, you can re-establish your channel's previous visibility in any way you like. Therefore, it will be exhibited again to the public.

Remember that YouTube also allows you to take other actions to tailor your channel to your needs and desires. For example, did you know that you can hide the number of subscribers on your channel or place location tags on your videos? The possibilities are almost endless.


Now you know. If someday you want to successfully delete a YouTube channel from your PC forever or temporarily, you don't have to worry, it's possible with these simple steps. There is no doubt that, if you follow these tips, you will not have problems a achieve it.

TagsYoutube
add a comment of How to properly delete YouTube channel from PC forever
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.